

Simon Langton Grammar School for Boys Constitution

If spaces are shown in the table below, this indicates places within the constitution which can optionally be filled. Where vacancies are shown this indicates places within the constitution which should be filled.

Name of Governor	Appointed by	Term of Office from	Term of Office to
Co-opted Governors			
Mr Douglas Agnew (Chair)	The GB/Board	28 th October 2023	27 th October 2027
(Reappointed as Chair 08.11.24 to			
28.11.25)			
Mrs Bev Farrell	The GB/Board	11 th January 2022	10 th January 2026
Mrs Laura Illsley	The GB/Board	28 th November 2023	27 th November 2027
Mr Ed Ludlow (Vice Chair)	The GB/Board	28 th November 2023	27 th November 2027
(Reappointed as Vice Chair			
08.11.24 to 28.11.25)			
Mr Swapnil Ranadive	The GB/Board	24 th November 2020	23 rd November 2024
(Reappointed for a further term of		23 rd November 2024	24 th November 2028
office)			
Vacancy			
Foundation Governors			
Canon Andrew Dodd	Jesus Hospital	22 nd October 2021	21 st October 2025
Mr Jon Watson	United Municipal Charities	11 th January 2022	10 th January 2026
Vacancy	1248 Society		
Staff Governors			
Mrs Jo Bridgwater	Elected by School Staff	8 th January 2025	7 th January 2029
Parent Governors			
Mr Barney De Berry	Elected by Parents	24 th March 2022	23 rd March 2026
Vacancy			
Local Authority Governor			
Vacancy	Nomination made to LA for this role is pending outcome		
Head of School			
Dr Ken Moffat	Ex-officio by virtue of office as headteacher/principal	1 st January 2020	31 st December 2030
Associate Members			
Stefan Peto	The GB/Board	1 st November 2021	31 st October 2025

Joe Eagle	The GB/Board	18 th January 2022	17 th January 2026
Dan Cusani	The GB/Board	1 st September 2024	31 st August 2028

Historic Information	Appointed by	Term of Office from	Term of Office to
Dr Frances Rehal	Nominated by LA and appointed by GB/Board	25 th March 2021	24 th March 2025
Dr James Long (Retired - end of term of	Elected by Parents	24 th November 2020	23 rd November 2024
office)			
Mr Matthew Jones-Roberts (resigned 07.01.25)	1248 Society	24 th March 2022	23 rd March 2026
Mrs Angelina Sheppard (resigned 17.12.24)	Elected by School Staff	1 st November 2022	31 st October 2026